2019 Chapter Leadership

 

          

2019 Executive Committee 

President

Laura M. Baker, CFRE

Director of Advancement - WOSU Public Media

2400 Olentangy River Road
Columbus OH 43210


614-292-3022
baker.2284@osu.edu

President-Elect

Jefferey Redfield, CFRE

Regional Philanthropy Officer - American Red Cross

1505 Melrose Avenue
Columbus OH 43224


614-749-7558
jeff.redfield@redcross.org

Treasurer

Shelley Backs

Development Officer - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

9990 Riverside Drive
Powell, Ohio 43065-0400


614-724-3747
shelley.backs@columbuszoo.org

Secretary

Kari Roll

Director of Development and Community Relations - Community For New Director (CND)

2323 West Fifth Avenue, Suite 160
Columbus OH 43204


614-842-8003
kroll@cndcolumbus.org

VP of Membership

Chris Baker, CFRE

Executive Director - Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation

280 North High Street, 6th Floor
Columbus OH 43215


614-246-8275
chbaker@ofbf.org

VP of Communications

Kay Wilson

Director, Strategic Initiatives - IMPACT Community Action

700 Bryden Road
Columbus OH 43215


614-453-1613
kwilson@impactca.org

VP of Education

Stephanie Christie

Director, Development - Compdrug

547 East 11th Avenue
Columbus OH 43211


614-586-7959
schristie@compdrug.org

Immediate Past President & Chair of the Committee on Directorship

Catherine H. Fynes

Senior Consultant - Benefactor Group

450 South Front Street
Columbus OH 43215


614-437-3000
cathy@benefactorgroup.com


2019 Board Committee ChairsBack to top

Collegiate Chapter Committee Chair

Dustin Grovemiller

Interim Director of Alumni Engagement - Capital University

1 College and Main
Columbus OH 43209


614-236-6812
dustin@grovemiller.net

Diversity and Inclusion Committee Chair

Regina Alhassan

Owner - Research PRO, LLC

Columbus. Ohio


614-390-8814
regina@theresearchpro.com

AFP International Education Courses Chair

Mayme Norman

Director of Philanthropy, Annual Giving - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

9990 Riverside Drive
Powell OH 43065


614-724-3686
mayme.norman@columbuszoo.org

Be the Cause Chair

Carrie Burson, CFRE

Director of Development & Marketing - Maryhaven

1791 Alum Creek Drive
Columbus OH 43207


614-324-5484
cburson@maryhaven.com

External Directories Chair

Leigh Ann Miller

Director of Development - The Dawes Arboretum

7770 Jacksontown Road
Newark OH 43055


740-877-9854
leighamiller71@gmail.com

Marketing/PR/Public Policy Committee Chair

Lisa Much

Communications & Development Manager - Ohio CDC Association

100 East Broad Street, Suite 500
Columbus OH 43215


614-461-639221
lmuch@ohiocdc.org

Membership Committee Chair

Katie Kuvin

Assistant Director of Development - Ohio State University

5511 Coachman Road, Apartment F
Columbus OH 43220


513-236-7809
k.e.kuvin@gmail.com

Mentoring Committee Chair

Jerad Wood, CFRE

Major Gifts Manager - Mid-Ohio Foodbank

3960 Brookham Drive
Grove City, OH 43123


614-317-9461
jwood@midohiofoodbank.org

Scholarship Committee Chair

Lauren Bell

Development and Grants Manager - Columbus Metropolitan Library

96 South Grant Avenue
Columbus OH 43215


614-849-1363
lbell@columbuslibrary.org

Monthly Education Program Committee Co-Chair

Erin Blue

Director of Development - The Peggy R. McConnell Arts Center of Worthington

777 Evening Street
Worthington OH 43085


614-431-032931
eblue@mcconnellarts.org

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair

Mary Beth McNamee

Donor Relations and Stewardship - The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

660 Ackerman Road, 6th Floor
Columbus OH 43202


614-685-2172
MaryBeth.McNamee@osumc.edu

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair-Elect

Suzie Childs

- - Retired

2480 Dover Road
Columbus OH 43209-2923


614-235-9499
s3childs@gmail.com

National Philanthropy Day Nominations Committee Chair

Joanne Spoth, CFRE

President and CEO - The Breathing Association

6275 Lithopolis Road
Carroll OH 43112


614-437-1525
jspoth@breathingassociation.org

Sponsorship Chair

Ben Miller

Associate Director of Development - The Ohio State University

500 West 12th Avenue
550 Parks Hall
Columbus OH 43210


614-688-2388
miller.5105@osu.edu

Monthly Education Program Committee Co-Chair

Shiloh Todorov

-

Columbus OH



tvshi@hotmail.com

 
  

2019 At-Large Board Members

At-Large Board Member & Sponsorship Expansion Coach

Erich Hunker

Assistant Head of School - Columbus Academy

4300 Cherry Bottom Road
Gahanna, Ohio 43230


614-475-2311
hunker@columbusacademy.org

At-Large Board Member and Volunteer Placement Coordinator

Carolyn Caldwell, CGP

Principal - Raising Awareness, Raising Funds

8400 Riverside Drive
Powell OH 43065-9501


614-218-5440
carolyn@raisingawarenessraisingfunds.com

 
At-Large Board Member & Affinity Group Liaison

Erika Gable

President - Gable Consulting LLC

Columbus OH


614-479
erika@gableconsulting.com

 
  
  

Chapter Administrator

Ex-Officio Board Member & Chapter Administrator

Dale Abrams

Principal - The Abrams Group

Post Office Box 961
Columbus, Ohio 43216-0961


614-321-2032
dale@daleabrams.com

 

Serving on the AFP Central Ohio Board of Directors is a wonderful opportunity to expand your leadership skills, increase your visibility within the philanthropic community, network closely with some of central Ohio’s most respected fundraisers, and make new friends while “giving back” to the chapter and our profession.    

The Committee on Directorship welcomes your self-nomination.  Details for 2020 board service will be available late summer.

Only complete applications from AFP members in good standing will be considered.   The Committee on Directorship will consider a number of factors when preparing the slate of candidates for the Board of Directors, including: overall diversity; geographic and sector representation; continuity of service to the nonprofit sector; service to, and involvement with, the Chapter.

Back to top

Thank you to our Philanthropy Day sponsors!

Powered by GroundWork group