Chapter Leadership 

2018 Board Noms header

Applications are now OPEN for 2018 Board of Directors



Serving on the AFP Central Ohio chapter Board is a wonderful opportunity to expand your leadership skills, increase your visibility among the philanthropic community, network closely with some of central Ohio’s most respected fundraisers, and make new friends while “giving back” to the chapter and our profession.    

Applications for the 2018 board are due Monday, July 24.

 Want to learn more about board service?  
Join us for this casual Information Session*
Friday, July 14
11:30am - 12:30pm
Panera in Clintonville 
4519 N High St, Columbus, OH 43214
 
*Please RSVP to Emily Campbell at campbelle@columbusacademy.org

 


 

2017 Board of Directors

President

Carolyn Caldwell, GPC

Principal - Raising Awareness, Raising Funds

8400 Riverside Dr
Powell OH 43065-9501


614-218-5440
carolyn@raisingawarenessraisingfunds.com

President-Elect

Cathy Fynes

Senior Consultant - Benefactor Group

450 S Front St
Columbus OH 43215-5627


614-437-3000
cathy@benefactorgroup.com

Treasurer

Carrie Burson, CFRE

Director of Advancement - Pontifical College Josephinum

7625 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43235


614-985-2234
cburson@pcj.edu

Secretary

Erika Gable

President - Gable Consulting LLC

242 Thurman Ave
Columbus OH 43206


614-592-4794
erika@gableconsulting.com

VP of Membership

Laura Baker

Director of Advancement - WOSU Public Media

2400 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43210


614-292-3022
baker.2284@osu.edu

VP of Communications

Hilary Blakemore

Director of Development - Boys & Girls Club of Columbus

115 S. Gift Street
Columbus, OH 43215


330-819-4981
hblakemore@gmail.com

VP of Education

Jefferey Redfield

Major Gift Officer II - American Red Cross - Central/Southeastern Ohio

995 E Broad Street
Columbus OH 43205-1339


614-749-7558
jeff.redfield@redcross.org

Immediate Past President & Chair of the Committee on Directorship

Emily Campbell, CFRE

Director of Development - Columbus Academy

4300 Cherry Bottom Rd
Gahanna OH 43230-1799


614-509-2256
campbelle@columbusacademy.org


2017 Board Committee Chairs Back to top

Collegiate Chapter Committee Chair

Stephanie Mizer

Recruitment Manager - The Ohio State University Foundation

1480 W Lane Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43221-3919


614-292-7760
mizer.43@osu.edu

Diversity and Inclusion Committee Chair

Kay WIlson

Executive Director - Leaderspark

1336 E. Main Street
Columbus OH 43205


614-323-8911
kay@leaderspark.org

AFP IHQ Education Courses Chair (Fundamentals of Fundraising, CFRE Review Course, Fundraising Effectiveness Project)

Chris Elliott

Executive Director - A Kid Again - Central Ohio

777-G Dearborn Park Lane
Columbus OH 43085


614-797-9500
celliott@akidagain.org

Be the Cause Committee Chair

Ken Flower

Director of Advancement and Community Relations - Bexley Public Library

2411 E. Main Street
Bexley, Ohio 43209


614-545-6942
kflower@bexleylibrary.org

Job Bank Chair

Clinton Travis, JD

Director of Planned Giving - Nationwide Children's Hospital Foundation

525 E. Mound St, 4th Floor
Columbus OH 43215


614-355-5417
clinton.travis@nationwidechildrens.org

Marketing/PR Committee Chair

Shiloh Todorov

Executive Director - German Village Society

588 S. 3rd St.
Meeting Haus
Columbus OH 43215


614-221-8888
todorov@germanvillage.com

Membership Committee Chair

Kari Roll

Director of Development and Community Relations - Community for New Direction

2323 W Fifth Ave Ste 160
Columbus, OH 43204


614-915-2634
kariroll7@gmail.com

Mentoring Committee Chair

Adrienne Selsor

Senior Fundraising Consultant - Mollard Consulting, LLC

8000 Walton Parkway, Suite 216
New Albany, Ohio 43054


614-484-1600 x102
adrienne@mollardconsulting.com

Affinity Group Chair

Dana Ward

Associate Director for Corporate and Foundation Partnerships - The Ohio State University

364 W. Lane Ave., Suite B100
Columbus OH 43201


614-688-2498
ward.1278@osu.edu

Monthly Education Program Committee Chair

Jessica Grisez, CFRE

Assoc. Dir. of Development, OSU College of Medicine - The Ohio State University

1651 King Ave
Columbus OH 43212


304-544-5377
jessica.a.grisez@gmail.com

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair

Stephanie Christie

Director of Development - CompDrug

547 E. 11th Avenue
Columbus OH 43211


614-224-4506
schristie@youthtoyouth.net

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair-Elect

Cody Vermillion

Development Manager - OhioHealth Foundation

180 East Broad Street, Floor 31
Columbus OH 43215


614-544-4515
cody.vermillion@ohiohealth.com

National Philanthropy Day Nominations Committee Chair

Mayme Norman

Director of Philanthropy, Annual Giving - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

9990 Riverside Drive
Powell, Ohio 43065


614-724-3686
mayme.norman@columbuszoo.org

Sponsorship Chair

Erich Hunker

Assistant Head of School - Columbus Academy

4300 Cherry Bottom Road
Gahanna, Ohio 43230


614-475-2311
hunker@columbusacademy.org

Resource Directory Chair

Elise Burgess

Director of Philanthropic Communications - The Ohio State University

2200 Olentangy River Rd
Columbus, OH 43210


614-292-3103
burgess.103@osu.edu

Scholarship Committee Chair

Shelley Frank Backs

Director of Development & Marketing - Casa of Franklin County

373 S High Street, 15th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215


614-525-5067
sfrank@casacolumbus.org

Public Policy Committee Chair

Evan Kleymeyer

Fundraiser - Ohio Bankers League

990 Pennsylvania Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43201


859-653-6566
evan.kleymeyer@gmail.com

 

2017 At-Large Board Members

At-Large Board Member

Suzie Childs

Retired -

2480 Dover Road
Columbus, Ohio 43209


614-235-9499
SCHILDS1@COLUMBUS.RR.COM

   
At-Large Board Member

Scott Solomon

Director of Resource Development - Jewish Family Services

1070 College Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43209



ssolomon@jfscolumbus.org

 
At-Large Board Member

Marilyn Frank

Executive Director - Creative Living

150 W. 10th Ave
Columbus OH 43201


614-421-1226
mfrank@creative-living.com

At-Large Board Member

Steve Miller

- - -


millertime_ohio@yahoo.com

At-Large Board Member

Nicole Papa Odegaard

Director of Advancement - The Childhood League Center

674 Cleveland Ave
Columbus OH 43215


614-253-6933 x227
nicoleo@childhoodleague.org

At-Large Board Member

Anne Will

Director, Estate and Gift Planning - American Cancer Society

5555 Frantz Road
Dublin OH 43017


888-227-644686
anne.will@cancer.org

At-Large Board Member

Chris Baker, CFRE

Executive Director - Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation

280 N High St 6th Floor
Columbus OH 43215


614-246-8275
chbaker@ofbf.org

At-Large Board Member

Donna Zuiderweg

SVP Community Engagement - Columbus Zoo & Aquarium

9990 Riverside Dr
Powell OH 43065


614-724-3567
donna.zuiderweg@columbuszoo.org

 

 

Back to top


Back to top
Ex-Officio Board Member & Chapter Administrator

Dale Abrams

AFP Chapter Adminsitrator -

960 Bryden Road
Columbus, Ohio 43205


614-321-2032
daleabrams@aol.com

2017 Board Placement Chart




Thank you to our Philanthropy Day sponsors!

Powered by GroundWork group