2019 Chapter Leadership



2020 Slate Announced

2019 Executive Committee


Laura M. Baker, CFRE

Director of Advancement - WOSU Public Media

Contact Me



Jefferey Redfield, CFRE

Regional Philanthropy Officer - American Red Cross

Contact Me



Shelley Backs

Development Officer - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

Contact Me



Kari Roll

Director of Development and Community Relations - Community For New Direction (CND)

Contact Me


VP of Membership

Chris Baker, CFRE

Executive Director - Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation

Contact Me


VP of Communications

Kay Wilson

Director, Strategic Initiatives - IMPACT Community Action

Contact Me


VP of Education

Stephanie Christie

Director, Development - Compdrug

Contact Me


Immediate Past President & Chair of the Committee on Directorship

Catherine H. Fynes

Senior Consultant - Benefactor Group

Contact Me


2019 Board Committee ChairsBack to top

Collegiate Chapter Committee Chair

Dustin Grovemiller

Interim Director of Alumni Engagement - Capital University

Contact Me


Diversity and Inclusion Committee Chair

Regina Alhassan

Owner - Research PRO, LLC

Contact Me


AFP International Education Courses Chair

Mayme Norman

Director of Philanthropy, Annual Giving - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

Contact Me


Be the Cause Chair

Carrie Burson, CFRE

Director of Development & Marketing - Maryhaven

Contact Me


External Directories Chair

Leigh Ann Miller

Director of Development - The Dawes Arboretum

Contact Me


Marketing/PR/Public Policy Committee Chair

Lisa Much

Communications & Development Manager - Ohio CDC Association

Contact Me

Membership Committee Chair

Katie Kuvin

Assistant Director of Development - Ohio State University

Contact Me


Mentoring Committee Chair

Jerad Wood, CFRE

Major Gifts Manager - Mid-Ohio Foodbank

Contact Me


Scholarship Committee Chair

Lauren Bell

Development and Grants Manager - Columbus Metropolitan Library

Contact Me


Monthly Education Program Committee Co-Chair

Erin Blue

- Columbus Metropolitan Library

Contact Me

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair

Mary Beth McNamee

- Franklin Park Conservatory

Contact Me

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair-Elect

Suzie Childs


Contact Me


National Philanthropy Day Nominations Committee Chair

Joanne Spoth, CFRE

President and CEO - The Breathing Association

Contact Me


Sponsorship Chair

Ben Miller

Associate Director of Development - The Ohio State University

Contact Me


Monthly Education Program Committee Co-Chair

Shiloh Todorov

- Matriots

Contact Me

2019 At-Large Board Members

At-Large Board Member & Sponsorship Expansion Coach

Erich Hunker

Assistant Head of School - Columbus Academy

Contact Me


At-Large Board Member and Volunteer Placement Coordinator

Carolyn Caldwell, GPC

Principal - Raising Awareness, Raising Funds

Contact Me


At-Large Board Member & Affinity Group Liaison

Erika Gable

President - Gable Consulting LLC

Contact Me

Chapter Administrator

Ex-Officio Board Member & Chapter Administrator

Dale Abrams

Principal - The Abrams Group

Post Office Box 961
Columbus, Ohio 43216-0961
Contact Me


Serving on the AFP Central Ohio Board of Directors is a wonderful opportunity to expand your leadership skills, increase your visibility within the philanthropic community, network closely with some of central Ohio’s most respected fundraisers, and make new friends while “giving back” to the chapter and our profession.    

The Committee on Directorship welcomes your self-nomination.  Details for 2020 board service will be available late summer.
Only complete applications from AFP members in good standing will be considered.   The Committee on Directorship will consider a number of factors when preparing the slate of candidates for the Board of Directors, including: overall diversity; geographic and sector representation; continuity of service to the nonprofit sector; service to, and involvement with, the Chapter.

Back to top

Thank you to our Philanthropy Day sponsors!

Powered by GroundWork group